

### **DECISION No 14/2018**

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 12 September 2018

on the appointment of two new Members and one Alternate of the Board of Regulators of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and in particular Articles 13(2) and 14(1) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

#### Whereas:

- (1) On 3 August 2018, Forsyningstilsynet, the Danish Utility Regulator, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Carsten SMIDT as Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (2) On 4 September 2018, the Office of Gas and Electricity Markets of the United Kingdom (OFGEM), informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Andrew BURGESS as a Member of the Board of Regulators and Dr Cathryn SCOTT as his alternate as Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (3) The Agency takes note that Mr SMIDT will be replacing Mr Finn DEHLBÆK and Mr BURGESS, former alternated of Mr Mark COPLEY will be replacing the latter.

#### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

#### Article 1

Mr Carsten SMIDT is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Forsyningstilsynet, the Danish Utility Regulator.

Mr Andrew BURGESS and Dr Cathryn SCOTT are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Office of Gas and Electricity Markets of the United Kingdom.



# Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Ljubljana, 12 September 2018.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. R. JORDAN